Skip to main content

Dodge County Law Enforcement Explorer Post competes in state competition

Feb 14, 2017 05:14PM ● Published by Jim

Photo Courtesy: Dodge County Sheriff's Office. State Teams Pictured from left to right- Brandon Schultz (Beaver Dam), Scott Anderson (Beaver Dam), Quinton Rennhack (Lowell), Easton Meier (Beaver Dam), Coby Schultz (Beaver Dam), Bradley Kulibert (Mayville)

By:  Dodge County Sheriff's Office

This past weekend, the Dodge County Law Enforcement Explorer Post competed at state competition.  There were 43 teams who participated and Dodge County sent two of those teams.  This conference is put on for Explorer posts from around the state of Wisconsin and also included the US Customs and Border Protection Explorers as well.  The event is put on by the Wisconsin Law Enforcement Explorer Advisor’s Association in partnership with many different state and federal agencies.  Those agencies include the FBI, US Customs and Border Protection, the Wisconsin Department of Justice Division of Criminal Investigation, the Wisconsin State Patrol and many sheriff’s offices and police departments.

The Dodge County Law Enforcement Explorer Post was very successful and between the two teams brought home 8 different trophies and awards.  The most impressive awards were that one of the teams won first place for the entire competition and received the Presidents Award and our other team won the third place Presidents Award.  What a huge accomplishment for these young men and women who all have a bright future ahead of them as future law enforcement officers.  Below are the awards they received.

1. 1st Place – Presidents Award
2. 3rd Place – Presidents Award
3. 1st Place – Traffic Stop
4. 1st Place – Dispatch Operations
5. 1st Place – Hostage Negotiations
6. 1st Place – Legal Exam
7. 2nd Place – Shoot/Don’t Shoot
8. 2nd Place – Arrest and Search 

Sheriff Dale Schmidt and the other advisors of the Explorer post are extremely proud of the work that these Explorers do in not only preparing for a better future, but also being involved in their community. 

Additionally, the Explorer post held their annual awards night on Monday, February 13, 2017.   Explorer Lieutenant Easton Meier and Explorer Sergeant Scott Anderson were named 2016 Co-Explorer of the Year.  They were each awarded a $200 scholarship with their award.  Explorer Coby Schultz was awarded the 2016 Explorer Post Rookie of the Year.

Questions may be directed to Sheriff Dale J Schmidt.

People, Community Dodge County Sheriff Explorer Post

High School Sports
Weekly Recipes